Doctor Who Meets The Orange Menace

Posted: August 31, 2016 in fandom, Television
Tags: , ,

KevTrump

I wrote a play. It was originally going to be a musical, last about an hour, star a few friends and I, and we would put it on stage the weekend before the election.

As I was quickly reminded, writing is hard. Writing songs is even harder – regardless if you’re just parodying them “Weird” Al style.

So I trimmed most of the songs (just left in two), kept it to one act and sent it to some friends. The feedback was positive…but mostly “polite” positive. I have come to the conclusion that while I truly enjoy it and very much want to put this show on, the effort/reward ratio would not pan out for most involved.

But I don’t want this thing to just disappear. As a result, I hereby post the first (and final) draft of my efforts. It’s about 35 pages.

If you like Doctor Who, you may enjoy it.

If you don’t know much about Doctor Who but are interested in politics, you may enjoy it.

If you’re a fan of Doctor Who and support Donald Trump, you may not enjoy it.

Also – if you enjoy Doctor Who and support Donald Trump…come on, dude.

The .pdf is at the link below. If you’re so inclined, thanks for checking it out.

DOCTOR WHO VS DONALD TRUMP

Leave a Reply

