Looking For The Ultimate “Not Impressed”…

Posted: January 15, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

Triple Threat

Punk and Dwayne

AN OPEN LETTER TO THE FINE FOLKS AT WORLD WRESTLING ENTERTAINMENT

Hello, my name is Kevin Kittridge.  I created the “CM Punk Is Not Impressed” meme detailed here:

https://kittridge.wordpress.com/2012/02/02/cm-punk-is-not-impressed/

I was DELIGHTED and HONORED that such an idea was found worth merchandising by WWE in the form of this t-shirt being sold at Hot Topic:

.
Now…OBVIOUSLY I claim no right to any merchandising.  CM Punk is a WWE character (I think?  Anyway, certainly not mine), and I even stole the “Not Impressed” concept from “Spock Is Not Impressed” (as detailed in my blog link).
.
However…as you may have guessed I’m a HUGE WWE fan and have been since ’87 when I was thirteen years old and WANTED Hogan to beat Andre at WM3, but was concerned that Andre was just too big.
.
Do you think that maybe as a result of my idea resulting in some financial gain for WWE I could get a few tickets and backstage passes to the WWE show at Staples Center this Friday in Los Angeles?  This wouldn’t be “payment” or anything, just kind of a high-five between us as a result of a fun/silly/wacky idea coming to fruition.
.
My IDEAL “Not Impressed” photo would be not photoshopped, but in fact CM Punk giving me and Ralph the “Not Impressed” look in person, and I would title it “CM Punk Is Not Impressed With Nerds Photoshopping His Face”.
.
I went to Comic-Con this past July and was dressed as Randy Savage and came >THIS CLOSE< to that picture actually happening.  This is detailed here:
.
.
Here is a link to the Facebook page as well:
.
.
ALSO – my internet cohort Mike (creator of “Where’s Randy Savage”) promoted this concept very early on his extremely popular site.  CMPINI would be nowhere without him.  He resides in Cleveland, Ohio.  Maybe a few tickets and backstage passes could find their way towards him as well the next time you come to the 216 area code?
.
So that’s me.  Thanks for your time and I hope to hear from you!
.
Kev
.
Leave a Reply

