I may need to catch up on my Jane Austen…

Posted: July 23, 2009 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

…and by “catch up on” I mean read one book.

Pride and Prejudice

Pride and Prejudice

This may seem like old news to many of you out there and I’m sorry to seem so behind in the times.  About a year ago, my brother Jake had uploaded the following photo to his Facebook page:

...and Zombies!

...and Zombies!

It made me laugh.  “What a fun and silly idea!” I thought to myself.  I thought it was just a fun picture somebody had made.  However, it’s the real deal.  It’s a real book!  Somebody took the story of Jane Austen and reimagined it in the world where Zombies exist and are troublesome!  I love it.  So the big question is:  do I actually have to read the original to be able to appreciate the Zombified version?  I’m afraid that may be the case.

I might have to force myself to take in some culture in order to take in some schlock horror.

Drinking my tea with my pinky extended and my shotgun in my left hand,

Kev

Comments
  1. jshady says:

    Fuck yeah! And now they’ve followed it up with “Sense and Sensibility and Sea Monsters!”

    http://www.avclub.com/articles/pride-and-prejudice-and-zombies-followup-announced,30414/

  2. anonytonomous says:

    Yeah! YEAH!!! It came out on my birthday, and I had been eagerly anticipating it for like 3 months prior~.

    I’m about halfway through it, and it’s as much of a gem as you’d think! I haven’t read the book either, but I can kind of imagine what the legit version of the story is. Kudos to you if you decide to read the initial P&P, but I bet in a pinch the movie would work just as well.

    [it has like 12 pictures in it as well, that are just too amazing for words…. 😀 ]

Leave a Reply

