People like that poster!

Posted: July 8, 2009 in Uncategorized
Tags:

I put up a new blog yesterday discussing my love of playing XBOX with my Minnesota buddies online.  When I checked in this morning I saw that a whopping 206 people had checked my blog, more than doubling my previous high of 94 unique visits!  I thought to myself, “Man, I really struck a nerve!  People sure do like discussion of shooting Nazi Zombies!”

Then I saw the breakdown:

stats

That’s right.  Of the 206 visits to Don’t Panic!, 135 of them were people looking for a photo of the now deceased King of Pop wearing a certain sweatervest and tie combination frequently seen on traditional school teachers (minus the fancy emblem) which I had briefly discussed here:

https://kittridge.wordpress.com/2009/06/26/my-thoughts-on-michael-jackson/

All right, it was his funeral and all.  I guess I understand.  Maybe I should look at the bright side.  When Jake, Jeremy or Joe die my post on Nazi Zombies is going to bring me RIGHT BACK up there!

Nursing my ego,

Kev

Comments
  1. jshady says:

    HA! Yeah, welcome to my world, man! That’s why my most-read blog post is “So I just bought this dog dildo…”

    You should see the terms that people are looking up on Google to come across THAT article.

  2. kittridge says:

    That dildo you leant me was for DOGS?!?!

    NOT cool, man…

  3. jesus satan says:

    you know, if people were to die tragically young, there would likely be higher traffic. welcome to blogging, Kev.

Leave a Reply

