Beginning at the middle…

Posted: May 28, 2009 in Uncategorized

UPDATE:  Since this post I’m moved on – literally and figuratively.  Back in the valley and I really have moved forward in terms of accepting that Laura and I are probably not supposed to be together.

Forward!

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Hi, I’m Kev!

(sigh)

So here’s the deal:  I’m 35 years old.  My wife of less than two years moved out on March 14th (at approximately 2:30pm, but who can remember, really?).  I’m optimistic of her return, but life without her has been…lousy?  Yes, lousy is the perfect word for it.  I work in Santa Monica and am moving to the valley at the beginning of June.  I don’t have a car but should within a month.

Special thanks to Justin Shady – I follow his blog (The BLARG) religiously and so should you: http://theblarg.wordpress.com/

This blog will cover a variety of subjects,, but special attention will be paid to Doctor Who (and Sci-Fi in general), Professional Wrestling, Movies, and Politics, (I’m an unapologetic liberal).

So check up on me from time to time!

Your pal,

Kev

Comments
  1. Ricky says:

    Love the fresh start – A BLOG! Great to see! I’m sorry to hear about your loss and how lousy you feel. We’ll have to work on that. You make it sound like it was all your fault… (Unlikely- I bet she was just crazy. Plain ole crazy. In fact, I’m pretty sure of it)

    Nonetheless- I must try to help. Please follow this link. I believe you will find it helpful if not eye opening…

  2. Ricky says:

    No doubt.

  3. Loren says:

    Hey Son,

    I just started dating a woman that is 57 years old and has similar verbage coming out of her mouth. Maybe it is a 2009 thing for females to think?

Leave a Reply

